Happy 1st Birthday Jack!

Well I finally decided I needed to catch up to the 21st century and try out the whole blog idea.  What a better way to start off than with John, Brooke, and baby Jack.   Jack was a complete joy to photograph a few months back so when Brooke contacted me about doing his one year photos I said definitely.  In town from South Carolina for the Virginia Gold Cup, they were staying in The Plains, VA a gorgeous little town in Virginia’s horse country.  I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to take advantage of the beautiful surroundings and it didn’t disappoint.  There is something so invigorating about the smell of fallen Autumn leaves!  It must have been contagious because I even convinced Brooke to frolic through a field with Jack in nothing but a long shirt and Wellies.  You’re a good sport lady!   Jack got those little hands right into his cake, he needed no convincing. It made for great pictures.  Thanks to Aunties Lindsey and Jenn for providing entertainment whenever needed.  But the trophy goes to my assistant Angie for providing the surrounding farms with a ten minute rendition of Elmo’s song.  She works her magic every time!

8 comments

  1. Love the pictures. Whether they’re black/white or color, they all look amazing. I’m just a beginner when it comes to photography and pics like this make me realize i have a long way to go 🙂

Leave a comment